News & Events

Chateau Toulouze has been honored to be the feature products of the Wine & Spirits Official Magazine

1982 EXTRA XO
Limited Edition

Rastignac has prepared this precious 1982 EXTRA XO Limited Edition especially for the 33rd, 34th and 35th Hong Kong Film Awards Presentation Ceremony. It has a longer aging period than XO, and is the blend of over 30 fine Cognacs from the five main districts. Adorned with the gorgeous color, it also draws you in with attractive aroma of floral notes, spice, honey and vanilla with well integrated oak develop into richer oilier fragrances with fresh butter character and distinctive "rancio". The palate is harmonious, full, rich and great length.

Traditional Collection

Rastignac VS

The youngest of our blends, VS matures in oak barrels for a minimum of 2 years. Enriched by fusing over 10 different fine cognacs, all 3-5 years old, producing a pleasant light-gold color, hint of flowers, and strong taste. Sip in style, VS is best when made into a cocktail mixed with juice, tonic, or soft drinks.
Blend: Bons Bois
  Fins Bois
Grapes: 100% Ugni Blanc
Aged: 3 - 5 years old

Rastignac 3 stars / Heros

Matured in oak barrels for a minimum of 4 years by mixing over 10 different spirits from 4-7 years old. This creates a hint of flowers, vanilla taste and enriched Cognac. Drink in neat or on the rock, per your preference. Excellent used for cocktails.
Blend: Bon Bois
  Fin Bois
Grapes: 100% Ugni Blanc
Aged: 4-7 years old

Rastignac VSOP

Mixing spirits from 5-10 years old, brewed a la main using classic methods to distilling spirits matured in oak casks for at least four years. Our methods create a honey-colored, vanilla, chocolate, and spicy taste. Very special should be savored as you please, drink it neat, or on the rocks.
Blend: Petite champagne
  Bons Bois
  Fins Bois
Grapes: 100% Ugni Blanc
Aged: 5 - 10 years old

Rastignac Napoléon

Much like the Rastignac XO, the Napoléon is aged for at least 6 years in French oak barrels. Born by blending a mixture of the fine cognacs aged 10-15 years, this is an enriched and refined Cognac, and we think it is very special. The tawny-gold color, ambrosial floral scent, and intoxicating blend of pear and spice makes this a noble Rastignac, perfect for savoring over history in the making.
Blend: Petite champagne
  Borderies
  Fins Bois
Grapes: 100% Ugni Blanc
Aged: 10 - 15 years old

Prestige Vintage Collection

Rastignac XO

A blend of fine cognacs from 15-30 years old, with a collective heritage of 500 years, and aged for at least 6 years to ensure supreme quality in every bottle. It is characterized by a pleasant light-gold color, aromatic fresh flowers, and a smooth and mellow taste. It may be ‘extra old’, but ranking in the top 10 best Cognacs in 2011 by Cognac Expert, Rastignac XO continues moving into the modern era.
Blend: Grande Champagne
  Petite Champagne
  Bons Bois
  Fins Bois
Grapes: 100% Ugni Blanc
Aged: 15 - 30 years old

Eiffel Tower XO

A blend of fine cognacs from 15-30 years old, with a collective heritage of 500 years, and aged for at least 6 years to ensure supreme quality in every bottle. It is characterized by a pleasant light-gold color, aromatic fresh flowers, and a smooth and mellow taste. It may be ‘extra old’, but ranking in the top 10 best Cognacs in 2011 by Cognac Expert, Rastignac XO continues moving into the modern era.
Blend: Grande Champagne
  Petite Champagne
  Bons Bois
  Fins Bois
Grapes: 100% Ugni Blanc
Aged: 100% Ugni Blanc

Rastignac Extra

Made from culling the highest-quality grapes from the four best areas of the Cognac region. The traditional master brewing method is enriched by mixing over 30 different fine cognacs from 30-35 years old and aged for at least 10 years. The pleasant light-gold color, aromatic vanilla oak, and smooth fruity taste plays on your senses and redefines what you thought you knew about the past. Savor the moment.
Blend: Grande Champagne
  Petite champagne
  Borderies
  Bons Bois
  Fins Bois
Grapes: 100% Ugni Blanc
Aged: 30 - 35 years old

Rastignac R.40

As the premium top-of-the-line product, the R40 is matured in oak barrels of the family-owned 100-year-old cellar. The blending is enriched by adding over 40 premium cognacs of different ages, the best and oldest, ranging from 35-45 years old. It is characterized by an amber golden color, aromatic fresh flowers, and a remarkably complex taste - truly one of the greatest Cognacs over which to savor both new and enduring friendships.
Blend: Grande Champagne
  Bons Bois
  Fins Bois
Grapes: 100% Ugni Blanc
Aged: 35 - 45 years old

About

Rastignac Pineau des Charentes
Rastignac Pineau des Charentes, a French fortified wine produced by the antiquarian Château des Plassons. This precious vin de liqueur made with grape must which from the vineyard of Château des Plassons and blended with their own Cognac eau-de-vie. All Pineau des Charentes need to be aged in oak barrels at least 12 months before they can be bottled. Rastignac Pineau des Charentes has the alluring golden colour and appealing aroma of Cognac with 17% ABV (alcohol by volume) tastes predominantly sweet. In France its traditionally served as apéritif, but its delicate sweet note can pairing with dishes like foie gras, mixed cheese plates and even chocolate. Rastignac Pineau des Charentes will be the best companion on your dining table.

About

Vineyards
The success of Rastignac's future may rest in our past, and a location selected very long ago. The grand Chateau des Plassons is surrounded by 120 hectares of vineyards, together they are situated in the Bons Bois area of Cognac where the soil is not the highest category, but highly coherent. What does that mean? In our vineyard, the soil has steady characteristics, resulting in the consistent nature of our grapes. To create the brand Rastignac, we use our eau-de-vie for blending with other family eaux-de-vie. Since the aging process can last as long, if not longer than an entire lifetime, many eau-de-vie were truly processed a la main. We continue this heritage today at Rastignac. While we look to the future and have automated of our process in many ways, we continue savoring tradition by distilling much of our Cognac in old alembics, truly a la main.

About

History & Background
The town of Cognac France has a past worth savoring. Yes, it is the birthplace of King François I. But today, it is better known as the birthplace of distilled brandy. And it is this 500-year-old, meticulously produced brandy that carries the name Cognac, and has carried it from generation to generation.It is the soil at Chateau des Plassons that makes our grapes special. Our Ugni Blanc grapes are cultivated on 120 acres of beautiful limestone plateaus unaffected by weather, and precisely distilled a la main, by hand, and carefully aged in French oak barrels, resulting in the robustly aged King of Brandy. Before being purchased by the Hennessy dynasty, Chateau des Plassons was originally built in the 1500s by a preacher. Several generations later, it came under ownership of the Pannaud family. Since their acquisition of the Chateau, they have not only upheld the strict age-old tradition of the art of oak-brewing Cognac, but instituted modern technology to double distillation, thus producing the unparagoned, notable delicacy of the Rastignac Cognac and winning top honors from Cognac Expert as "Top 10 Best Cognacs in 2011".

Expertise

GROWING
Made of the earth

From our soil grows a variety of grapes ideal for the production of high quality wines. The eaux-de-vie created from these crus yield two important qualities; a low alcohol content for better aromatic concentration, and a high level of acidity to naturally preserve the wine. The eaux-de-vie from our vineyards offer coherent aging potential based on our soil alone. Savor nature.

Expertise

DISTILLING
Made a la main

Our tradition of growing grapes and distilling wine by hand into eaux-de-vie continues today. Adhering to the rules of temperature, double distillation, and timeframe to completion as all others, we continue to operate many of our alembics by hand to achieve a deep and intense flavor. Savor tradition.

Expertise

MATURING
Made over time

The maturation process for Cognac is history in the making. Our barrels are made exclusively of French oak, adding aroma and rich color to the blended eaux-de-vie within. Overseeing our collection, our Cellar Master alone determines the when the spirit within will become mature. Savor history.

Expertise

BLENDING
Hand-crafted

Our signature flavor is in the hands of our Master Blender, who truly creates the ultimate marriage of taste, aroma and body to define a single Rastignac Cognac, blended of many. Savor experience.

Contact Rastignac

WE WANT TO HEAR FROM YOU

新聞活動

香港國際美酒展2016

1982 EXTRA XO
限量版

專為第34屆香港電影頒獎典禮而準備的1982 EXTRA XO限量版,質素超然、極為珍貴。它的陳年時間比XO更長 ,達到33年,且由5個主要干邑產區超過30種極優質干邑調配而成,色澤絢麗奪目,混合了濃郁橡木與花香,伴隨淡淡香料、蜂蜜及雲尼拿的氣息,經過在橡木桶沉澱後具有新鮮奶油及獨特的陳釀味道。口感極之平衡協調,豐富濃醇的味道在口腔內回蕩。

威利來VS

VS是威利來干邑家族中最年輕的成員,集合了超過10種陳放3-5年不等的精緻干邑於橡木桶中熟成至少2年,短熟成期讓成酒擁有令人愉快的淡金色、隱約的花香和剛勁的味道。建議以VS混合其他飲料製成雞尾酒,體驗干邑的不同風貌。
葡萄產區: 寶絲布瓦區
  Fins Bois區
葡萄品種: 100%白玉霓
熟成年期: 3 - 5年

威利來3星

精選優質林區和良質林區的干邑精華,在橡木桶內至少蘊釀4年,融合超過10種以上陳釀4至7年的原液精心調配而成。具有淡淡的香草花味,口感濃郁豐瑩,加冰和淨飲風格獨特。
葡萄產區: 寶絲布瓦區
  Fins Bois區
葡萄品種: 100%白玉霓
熟成年期: 4 - 7年

威利來VSOP

我們以傳統方法釀造VSOP,選用陳5-10年的烈酒混合再蒸餾,烈酒要待於橡木桶內熟成至少四年。成酒色澤透亮如蜜糖,充滿著雲呢拿(香草)、朱古力(巧克力)和香辛料的風味。不平凡的味道特別適合淨飲或者加冰,兩種飲法各具滋味。
葡萄產區: 小香檳區
  寶絲布瓦區
  Fins Bois區
葡萄品種: 100%白玉霓
熟成年期: 5 - 10年

威利來拿破崙

威利來拿破崙採用好幾種陳10-15年的上好干邑,儲存在橡木桶內熟成起碼6年。這發酵過程讓成酒的品質更加醇美並豐富了味道的層次。酒呈現明亮的黃金褐色,帶馥郁的花香及醉人的李子與香料味道,是讓閣下加深認識我們酒莊的進階選擇。
葡萄產區: 小香檳區
  Borderies區
  Fins Bois區
葡萄品種: 100%白玉霓
熟成年期: 10 - 15年

威利來 XO

我們引以自豪的威利來XO,是由多種陳15-30年的上等干邑混合釀造的結精,一點一滴均蘊藏著酒莊500年來的珍貴歷史遺產。為確保每一瓶出品皆達到極佳的品質,熟成期絶不少於6年。漫長的過程為這陳年佳釀帶來令人愉悅的金黃色澤、芬芳的鮮花氣息及醇和柔滑的質感。在2011年,她更獲得國際酒評專家的肯定,成為「十大最佳干邑」。而這榮譽將會繼續隨我們邁向新世代。
葡萄產區: 大香檳區
  小香檳區
  寶絲布瓦區
  Fins Bois區
葡萄品種: 100%白玉霓
熟成年期: 15 - 30年

艾菲爾鐵塔 XO

我們引以自豪的威利來XO,是由多種陳15-30年的上等干邑混合釀造的結精,一點一滴均蘊藏著酒莊500年來的珍貴歷史遺產。為確保每一瓶出品皆達到極佳的品質,熟成期絶不少於6年。漫長的過程為這陳年佳釀帶來令人愉悅的金黃色澤、芬芳的鮮花氣息及醇和柔滑的質感。在2011年,她更獲得國際酒評專家的肯定,成為「十大最佳干邑」。而這榮譽將會繼續隨我們邁向新世代。
葡萄產區: 大香檳區
  小香檳區
  寶絲布瓦區
  Fins Bois區
葡萄品種: 100%白玉霓
熟成年期: 15 - 30年

威利來Extra

要介紹威利來Extra,先要從揀選葡萄開始。我們從干邑區内四個最好的葡萄產地精挑細選最高質素的葡萄作為生命之水的原材料;沿襲傳統優雅的釀造工藝把超過30種陳30-35年的優質干邑陳釀10年或以上。成酒帶有沈穩的橡木香伴隨雲呢拿(香草)的氣息,口感圓潤順滑, 值得閣下細酌慢嚐,一再回味。
葡萄產區: 大香檳區
  小香檳區
  寶絲布瓦區
  Borderies區
  Fins Bois區
葡萄品種: 100%白玉霓
熟成年期: 30 - 35年

威利來 R.40

在整個威利來干邑系列之中,R40乃酒莊中最為矜貴的岀品,得天獨厚。每一個儲存著R40生命之水的發酵桶均會在酒莊裡過百年歷史的酒窖內完成整個熟成工序。這瓶極具內涵的稀世珍釀,揉合了40多種陳年達35-45年的極品干邑的優點於一身,色如琥珀,有明顯的鮮花香氣,韻味悠長複雜,是不可多得的干邑經典。
葡萄產區: 大香檳區
  絲寶布瓦區
  Fins Bois區
葡萄品種: 100%白玉霓
熟成年期: 35 - 45年

關於

威利來皮諾酒
威利來皮諾酒乃法國Château des Plassons 出品的強化甜酒。此酒由酒莊享負盛名的生命之水(eau-de-vie, 干邑原酒) 混合其所屬葡萄園出產的葡萄原汁,以百年傳統方式在橡木桶中熟成最小十二個月而成。 威利來皮諾酒酒色金黃剔透誘人,富有干邑香氣而酒精度較低為17%,味甜濃郁。在法國,Pineau des Charentes 多作為開胃酒,但其芬芳馥郁亦非常適合配搭豐腴菜式例如鵝肝、芝士盤甚至朱古力等,實在是佐餐酒的不二之選。

關於

酒莊
遠在選址建立酒莊之時,其實已奠下威利來以後成功的基業。The grand Chateau des Plassons 位處於被120公頃葡萄園圍繞著的地理環境中,在干邑區中形成了寶絲布瓦(Bons Bois)小區。那裡雖然並非擁有最佳養分的土壤,但區內土壤的一致性卻是絶佳的,這意味著我們能栽種出品質優秀而穩定的葡萄。在創立威利來品牌之時,我們以酒莊的生命之水eau-de-vie(經過雙重蒸餾的葡萄汁),與其他莊園的生命之水融合發酵並陳釀。這陳釀的過程歷時久遠,必須要一代一代人承傳下來才會得到佳釀。時至今日,雖然酒莊已把部分釀酒工序自動化,但在威利來展望未來的同時,我們亦繼續致力保存手工釀造的傳統文化。

關於

歷史與背景
法國干邑鎮,這個擁有讓人細味歷史的地方,乃是法皇弗朗瓦一世(Francois I)的出生地。而這帝王之地於五百年來,因為一直一絲不苟地釀製蒸餾白蘭地的原故而聞名於世,而從此地出產之佳釀,亦挾著干邑之名而流芳百世。Chateau des Plassons的土壤賦予了我們的白玉霓葡萄獨特的性格;她們被栽種在120英畝不受極端天氣影響的美麗石灰岩高原之上;配合我們精準的手工蒸餾技巧,並細心陳釀成熟於百年法國橡木桶之內,最終成為醇美的法國白蘭地之王。在Chateau des Plassons被Hennessy dynasty收購之前,她是由傳教士建立於十六世紀,世代以後輾轉傳至Pannaud家族手上,他們不僅秉承酒莊嚴格的傳統以橡木桶釀造干邑;再加上經過改良並現代化的雙重蒸餾技術,使威利來的出品獲得國際酒評專家在2011年授予“十大最佳干邑“的榮譽。

專長

栽種
造出

我們穩定性極高的土壤能培育出不同品種的葡萄,適合釀製各種高品質的葡萄酒。而我們的生命之水,更擁有令威利來的出品比其他酒莊葡萄酒更優秀的兩個重要質素;低酒精濃度,能令酒的芳香度大大提昇;而酒質中高水平的酸性,則可延長酒的保存年期,使我們酒莊所出產的葡萄酒更有條件作長時間的發酵熟成,能夠成為陳年佳釀,世代相傳大自然之美。

專長

蒸餾
手工釀製

時至今日,我們仍然依循舊有法則去栽種葡萄;以手工雙重蒸餾去擷取我們的生命之水。嚴格遵守各項百年傳承下來的標準,只為達成我們能出產最優質的醇酒,讓深刻而強烈的芳香說明我們的優良傳統。

專長

熟成
做一段時間

等待干邑成熟是一件漫長而孤單的工作,每一趟熟成的過程都要憑著經驗豐富的釀酒師去監督每一個細節。他們能夠掌握酒窖內每一個法國橡木桶裡的生命之水發酵的程度。隨著時間沈澱,釀酒師會因應酒香和色澤的轉變來判斷酒的熟成程度。因此,在品嚐威利來干邑的同時,也能細味我們源遠流長的歷史。

專長

調混
手工製作

威利來干邑獨特的味道,有賴於我們酒莊調酒師的巧藝,以品牌百年來不斷精進的酒質結合各種大自然的風味,混合出香氣、味道與質地也絶佳平衡的作品。我們期待閣下來親身感受這個味覺之旅。

Contact Rastignac

我們希望聽到您的意見